How Are We Doing?

What’s it like to shop at Sam Linder Honda? We invite you to learn more about our award-winning shopping experience from our customers here. The following are reviews from many Sam Linder Honda customers, several whom have been shopping with us for a number of years. We hope you will take some time to look around and will consider leaving a review of your own once you have been in to see us. Thank you for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
134 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Israel S., Salinas, CA 28 May 2018
Thank you Anthony for the great service! Come see him when you come to Sam Linder Honda. Very polite, knowledgeable, and incredibly helpful.
5 rate
Yelp
Julia C., Marina, CA 22 May 2018
This is the first time I brought my car to a dealer for any service.  I've always been told to stay away from dealers when having any problems.  I am extremely impressed with Sam Linder Honda's service on my car and will definitely spread the word!
5 rate
Yelp
Aja G., Salinas, CA 08 May 2018
Friendly receptionist, great salesmen &awesome service department. When I call, I get my calls directed to the right department and person. Always make me feel welcome when I come in and never get ignored even when they're busy in any department
5 rate
Yelp
Jaziel Salazar 04 May 2018
Best place in the world very friendly and good service Higley recommend them .m nice people
5 rate
Google
Heather Q., Lake Placid, FL 31 Mar 2018
Today we purchased a 2013 Honda Civic Si from Anthony and we couldn't be more pleased! He was the friendliest and he took very good care of us! His sales manager Gabe was also very easy to work with! I recommend them for all your car needs!
5 rate
Yelp
Rk 26 Mar 2018
My family has purchased/leased over 10 cars from Sam Linder Honda in Salinas. Eddie Suber, our Sales Consultant, is very kind, professional and doesn’t plays any games. He always gives us the best deals, compared to other dealerships. The Sam Linder’s service department is the excellent. ...They are honest. This is important to me, since I have dealt with some of the “worst” service managers, thinking that I don’t know anything about a car since I’m a female. Some service managers actually lied to my face, not knowing that I took a couple of years of auto classes in college. Sam Linder’s Service Managers always gives me their full attention. They are Professional, Respectful and Honest. Yesterday, our daughter asked my husband and I to join her family to purchase a new car. Prior to heading out, I always checked the going prices on the Internet. Price is important! We are open minded, we checked other dealerships on different cars. We ended back to Sam Linder Dealership in Salinas and visited Eddie for a great deal. Part of buying a new car, I always feel that I’m buying the dealership’s service department too. They are the people that I will be dealing with after the sale. This is important to me. Sam Linder’s Sevice Department is always clean, like yesterday. There were donuts, fruits, coffee, newspapers, magazines and Internet for their early customers, while waiting for their cars or the courteous van to take them home. Chuck, our normal service manager was not there yesterday, but Jose was there, another great Sevice Manager. He greeted my husband and I, like we were old friends, and told us that the HR-V is very reliably and highly recommend it to other cars in the market. At the end, as very happy Sam Linder’s customers, our family purchased a brand new Red HR-V EX-L Crossover, with all the gadgets. Rk Now, the question is... Will I purchase from Sam Linder Honda again? The answer is YES. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
R K., Monterey, CA 26 Mar 2018
My family has purchased/leased over 10 cars from Sam Linder Honda in Salinas.  Eddie Suber, our Sales Consultant,  is very kind, professional and doesn't plays any games.  He always gives us the best deals, compared to other dealerships.  The Sam Linder's service department is the excell...ent.  They are honest.  This is important to me, since I have dealt with some of the "worst" service managers, thinking that I don't know anything about a car since I'm a female. Some service managers actually lied to my face, not knowing that I took a couple of years of auto classes in college.  Sam Linder's Service Managers always gives me their full attention.  They are Professional, Respectful and Honest. Yesterday, our daughter asked my husband and I to join her family to purchase a new car.  Prior to heading out, I always checked the going prices on the Internet. Price is important!  We are open minded, we checked other dealerships on different cars.  We ended back to Sam Linder Dealership in Salinas and visited Eddie for a great deal.  Part of buying a new car, I always feel that I'm buying the dealership's service department too.  They are the people that I deal with after the sale.  This is important to me.  Sam Linder's Sevice Department is always clean, like yesterday.  There were donuts, fruits, coffee, newspapers, magazines and Internet for their early customers, while waiting for their cars or the courteous van to take them home.  Chuck, our normal service manager was not there yesterday, but Jose was there, another great Sevice Manager.  He greeted my husband and I, like we were old friends, and told us that the HR-V is very reliably and highly recommend it to other cars in the market.  At the end, as very happy Sam Linder's customers, our family purchased a brand new Red HR-V EX-L Crossover, with all the gadgets.   Now, the question is... Will I purchase from Sam Linder Honda again? The answer is YES. Thank you Sam Linder Honda! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Elizabeth G., Salinas, CA 12 Mar 2018
Exceptional service! I purchased a Honda Accord at a different dealership, however I've always taken it to Sam Linder since it is the closest dealership to me. Chuck and Letty are amazing! They take the time to get to know their clients and establish a great relationship. I have no words to desc...ribe Sharon, she took time out of her busy day to help me understand my purchase contract and all the extras that I had purchased. I am greatly satisfied with their service! The complementary car wash is also nice :) Show more
5 rate
Yelp
K Bailey 08 Mar 2018
Went to several dealerships from Visalia to Santa Cruz looking for a new Honda Civic. I’m the type of person that likes to “shop around”, and “do my homework”. I ended up coming back to this dealership several times to test drive and go over all the different models and prices. H...uge THANKS to A.J. SOTO. Thank You for putting in the work, giving me great customer service, going over every last detail, programming my door locks & car settings, and of course “getting me the best deal possible”.... Thank you Sam Linder for the great service. Show more
5 rate
Google
Althea F., Salinas, CA 01 Mar 2018
This is my fourth vehicle either leased or purchased from Sam Linder and I will continue to do business with them.  I have continuously received high quality service.  Eddie Suber always provides top quality honest representation. Ask for him, he is the bestest! LOL!  Both my husband and I have a...lways been treated like rock stars!  I've gotten a great deal every time and had fun doing it. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.