How Are We Doing?

What’s it like to shop at Sam Linder Honda? We invite you to learn more about our award-winning shopping experience from our customers here. The following are reviews from many Sam Linder Honda customers, several whom have been shopping with us for a number of years. We hope you will take some time to look around and will consider leaving a review of your own once you have been in to see us. Thank you for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
134 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Amanda M., Salinas, CA 17 Jan 2018
Once again Sam Linder exceeded my expectations! This is my second experience in the sales department with Sam Linder and I couldn't have been more pleased. I wasted my time going elsewhere to find a good deal and ended up at San Linder where I was treated like a VIP. John Alvarado made the process e...asy and bearable. John is EXTREMELY knowledgeable, polite, and professional. If you are looking to purchase don't think twice and ask for John. The deal wouldn't have been possible if it wasn't for he help of the GM, Al Feria. Super nice guy no BS, he makes things happen. They didn't have the color of vehicle I was looking for but got it from another dealership real quick. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jane W., San Francisco, CA 05 Jan 2018
Thank you, Omar, for making my first time buying a new car so smooth and cordial! Two hours total in and out the door with my new 2018 Honda Civic!
5 rate
Yelp
Elias A., Santa Cruz, CA 04 Jan 2018
Courteous and reasonable. Can't really ask for better then that from a car dealership.Only issue is the purchase process took quite a long time. But still, they were as accommodating as possible.
4 rate
Yelp
Genaro V., San Pablo, CA 12 Dec 2017
I Got to hand it to Mr.Jim Cash he was verry helpfull verry profecional and worked with me in every way to accomplish my goal which was taking home a 2018 vehicle. Infact my Father was also there and he was so satisfied with thair great service that hes going back for the CRV i just wana say thank y...ou so much and for the first time in my life in buying a vehicle I didn't feel like i got riped off. Verry happy thank you Jim Cash.. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Nicole T., Castroville, CA 28 Nov 2017
was able to get a very nice used mini van here. our old one was not the safest and most reliable. Jim Cash went above and beyond. especially when he heard my husband is a veteran. was able to hook us up with Sirius xm too! we don't have the best credit but we were able to drive off the same day with... our much nicer newer minivan. really pretty. we love it! Crystal in the finance department was great! really helpful and honest. I would definitely recommend checking them out. they offered me a better deal than the small mom and pop dealers. thank you! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Kim C., Salinas, CA 07 Nov 2017
We  brought in our Accord to have the air bag actuator replaced due to a recall. We love the outstanding customer service here. They also did an oil change, rotated the tires (because we bought them there), schematics of the under chassis with current specs. Told us the air filter will need servici...ng soon. Filled the window washing reservoir and washed the car, all for free! During a recent tune up they also replaced a light bulb that was out on the back window that we didn't know was out. Oil changes here are only 39.00 compared to a place in Prunedale that charges 50.00 just for the oil change nothing else and that's with a senior discount. Here they also wash your car and rotate the tires if needed. If they see something during any service appointment that might need attention in the future  they'll tell you about it so you can plan accordingly. They have a great lounge where you can wait for car to be serviced. Stocked with complimentary treats like fresh fruit, muffins, coffee and hot chocolate. There's also copies of the daily paper and a TV to enjoy. They also have a free shuttle service in case you have to drive yourself in.They totally treat us right here and that's way we'll only bring business to them. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Kattia C., Salinas, CA 06 Nov 2017
Great service always glad A.J is back he is great and he takes care of you always !! Love my new Honda!!
5 rate
Yelp
R. G., Monterey, CA 29 Oct 2017
This dealership has an Insane Customer Service Policy:My new car needed to have the oil changed and it had also developed a small oil leak. I decided to try out the Service Department at Sam Linder Honda:The price for the oil change was competitive and the service was excellent. A few days after hav...ing my car serviced the tire inflation warning light came on. I didn't feel a difference in the way the car was handling and initially thought the light would turn-off on its own. When I pulled into my driveway I parked the car and got out to inspect the tires. Everything seemed fine, but after waiting a few minutes and re-starting the car, the light remained on. At this point I was thinking the PSI pressure in a tire had expanded beyond what was safe.Recalling that the Sam Linder Service Department is open until 7pm, I gave them a call to let them know what was going on and that I was on my way to visit their service department.When I arrived at the dealership, Letty, the on-duty Service Advisor offered to drive my car around to the shop and have a mechanic inspect the tires. With an unpleasant tone, I declined her offer and stated that I would like to see the type of tire pressure gauge they use in their shop and I also asked for the mechanic to perform the tire pressure check in my presence. After a brief wait a tech came out from the shop and we walked out to my car together. The pressure in three of the four tires fell well within the appropriate PSI specifications. The tech circled back and re-checked the pressure for the tire in-question and it had lost pressure within minutes of his initial check. At this point, I realized what I had done. I looked up at my tech, shook my head and said:  Oh this is truly embarrassing. I see what I have done here. I have accused you guys of making a mistake when you serviced my car and it's clear that air is leaking from this tire. So, this guy is way cool, and he starts to laugh, which, thankfully, lightened-up the entire situation. He tells me that he has to put the car on a rack to inspect the tire and figure out what is going on. I tell him that I know it's late, but if he has the time to do this I will really appreciate it. (I think it was close to 6pm at this point.) Upon inspection, he finds a nail lodged in the tread near the sidewall. I was booked with appointments for the following day and, I believed that this team of employees had earned my business. With these two considerations in mind I asked Letty if they had the correct tire in stock.  As it turned out, they had the tire and they were able to perform the install.Feeling humbled and appreciative I once again expressed my gratitude for their service, but, I was also remembering that when I paid for the oil change I had received a coupon for 10% off for my next vehicle service.  Visualizing that coupon sitting on my desk at home I decided to suck-it-up and ask the cashier if it would be possible for her to void the coupon I received a few days ago and issue another one that I might be able to use for this visit. (I know. Right? It all adds up though.) I start out by explaining how embarrassed I am about the conclusions I had drawn, and state that I will completely understand if she is not able to help me. With benevolence, she explains that she does not have a way to void the previous coupon and then she hands me a coupon for 15% off! Seriously? THIS WAS SO NICE...In less than an hour my 15% off discount was applied and my car was ready to be driven.The next morning it was still bothering me that I had not been able to speak with a manager so I called the dealership. I was immediately transferred to the Customer Relations Manager, Sharon Attebury. I introduce myself and proceed to tell Sharon the story about my accusations and presumptions... I let her know that I would like to find out how I can make certain that the employees who helped me will be recognized for providing stellar service and for maintaining a premium level of professionalism throughout the entire process.Sharon patiently listens to my story and assures me that she will make sure her employees receive appropriate recognition. As we continue our conversation she looks up my bill and tells me that I AM ACTUALLY GOING TO GET THE TIRE FOR FREE.  I reply with "WHAT?" and proceed to tell her that I don't think that can be right because I didn't acquire my car from her dealership. She tells me it doesn't matter because I purchased a "qualifying service" and for this reason I will be receiving a full refund.  Sam Linder Honda has an Insane Customer Service Policy that covers one tire for six months with the purchase of a "qualifying service". What type of business establishment does this? A huge shout-out to the Team at Sam Linder Honda for going above and beyond the status quo. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Cristina S., San Francisco, CA 07 Oct 2017
I had a (fortunately) brief but great experience. In the middle of our road trip, the check engine light came on. Uh oh, no one likes that. Since we had a lot more driving to do, we decided to play it safe and find the closest Honda shop on Yelp. I called on the way and explained the situation and t...hey said come on in. When I arrived we were seen promptly by Edward who hooked up his reader and said it was just because the gas cap was loose. D'oh! Thank goodness it was just my stupid mistake and nothing major. He assured us we'd be fine, wished us a good trip, and saw us on our way. No charge. Thanks, Edward! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Belle C., Castroville, CA 06 Oct 2017
My experience with Sam Linder Honda has always been exceptional. Sharon the Customer Relations Manager and Jose Becerra always go above and beyond to provide the best service possible. I highly recommend Sam Linder Honda before going anywhere else.
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.