How Are We Doing?

What’s it like to shop at Sam Linder Honda? We invite you to learn more about our award-winning shopping experience from our customers here. The following are reviews from many Sam Linder Honda customers, several whom have been shopping with us for a number of years. We hope you will take some time to look around and will consider leaving a review of your own once you have been in to see us. Thank you for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
134 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Carol M., Prunedale, CA 13 Sep 2017
Took a gamble & took my car in today, boy, what rude treatment from Jose Becerra at service!!! You would think customers should be treated a bit nicer, but this guy did not get the customer service memo, I guess! ( or training). I seriously pray they don't harm my cat today, the sales side was just ...as helpful as can be, when I purchased the car..... Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Anonymous n., Brooklyn, NY 09 Sep 2017
Excellent customer service by Liz. Anthony, our car salesman, and Mike in financing were very professional and knew their stuff. A very positive experience. Love my Honda!
5 rate
Yelp
Trach T., Salinas, CA 05 Sep 2017
I just bought a 2017 CRV from Sam Linder Honda and no other dealer I visited or spoke to could match the price I bought it for.  A big reason why I chose to buy at Sam Linder was the level of professionalism and courtesy I was treated with by my salesman, Michael Espino. Honest, easily approachable... and an all around good dude, Michael made sure all my concerns and questions were answered and he makes it feel like you've known him for years.  He's a local so we ended up knowing some of the same folks as well. If you're in the market for a new Honda, go see Michael Espino! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Garrett K., Santa Cruz, CA 28 Aug 2017
Bought a new car here today. I used the Costco Auto Program and worked with Omar. Not pushy or slimy, seamless transaction. I would give them 5 stars, but they did try to sell me an alarm and extended warranty. I can't blame them for that, they did give me a very competitive price. Thanks Omar!
4 rate
Yelp
Tony P., Hollister, CA 13 Jul 2017
Normally, I get on Yelp when I have been wronged or cheated. Today, Sharon Adaberry, Edward Pestana, and the people at Sam Linder Honda have gone beyond Great Customer Service. I commute to work and on my drive my engine light began to flash. I drove approxamteley 2 miles more to get to my work plac...e. After work I had my 2008 Honda Accord towed to Sam Linder Honda on Sunday. They were closed but i was allowed to leave the car and the keys and they would get back the next morning. At 8:05 I recieved a phone call from Edward asking me If I wanted to run a diagnostic and it would cost $145.00. I had been their before and I new the routine, so I agreed. Later I recieved a call from Sharon(The Floor Manager) at about 2:30. Why is she calling me? I expected the worst. I figured my car was to expensive to fix and she was gonna offer little for the car and try and get me to buy a car there. Like I expected, She dropped a bomb! My Engine Block was cracked, my Cylenders scratched and it was gonna cost $7800.00 for a new Engine Block.  My heart stopped, I still owe on the car and could not afford $7800.00. I did not expect what came next, Sharon told me that Honda was gonna send a new Engine Block and I was gonna only pay a deductible of $200.00. That's no way! Dealerships don't do this! They normally take all your money! Sure enough, I was called the Tuesday that the part arrived. They called me Wednesday that my car was ready to be picked up and I only payed $200.00. They would not tell me why but they were glad help and they pride themselves on being #1 in customer service. I don't always expect things like this will happen to often but when something as catastrophic as this does, I whink they stand by their product. Thank you Sam Linder Honda. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Raynita R., Salinas, CA 10 Jul 2017
Sam Linder Honda really cares for their customers. I decided to purchase a Honda Civic Hatchback 2017 and I am the happiest I've ever been with a car. After filing a lawsuit with another motor company and dealing with the worst customer service ever, Sam Linder Honda is a breath of fresh air. I met ...Anthony Alonzo a sales men at Honda and he blew my expectation through the roof. He was genuinely kind and caring of my needs and wants. Anthony showed me what the payments would look like if I decided to go with a new or used car that I both really liked. He informed me about leasing and how it was a great fit for my needs. And to add a side note, he was the definition of tall, dark, and handsome. Gabriel the manager was also a huge help when it came to the numbers. He worked with me and got me to a great monthly payment. Thank you Anthony and Gabe for all your help. I am extremely satisfied with my new car and the service here at Sam Linder Honda. Thank you! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Nimrat H., Gilroy, CA 10 Jul 2017
Amazinv experience. In and out in an 1 hr. A1 care. Jose at reception is the bestWould def reccomend
5 rate
Yelp
Dad O., Rocklin, CA 22 Jun 2017
Awesome prices, awesome customer service!  Truly appreciated the honest interactions at every step.  Jovanni was particularly fantastic!
5 rate
Yelp
Wendy B., Salinas, CA 17 Jun 2017
This review is for 3 employees at Sam Linder Honda.  First up Jose Becerra wow he is the go to guy. He is extremely helpful and definitely the star of the service department.  Max in sales is next. My daughter bought a car with his help yesterday.  Max has to be the funniest guy ever.  He does n...ot push you and try and tell you what you need.  He lets you make the decisions and anyone who can deal with my picky daughter the way he did WOW impressive.  He has a heart of gold. Up next Betty in finance.  Betty is so helpful and very informative no wonder she's been there 19 years.  She is kind and super customer service oriented.  Sam Linder give these three raises they are more than deserving and try and multiply people like them throughout your business. These 3 are so deserving. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Israel A., King City, CA 30 May 2017
As a first time buyer I never would have imagined buyin a car being so easy. The gentleman Cesar who initially help me was absolutely courteous, respectful, and beyond helpful. In shopping for a Honda Civic it was the complete opposite experience I had at another local Honda dealer. I drove off with... both the car and deal I was looking for. I would absolutely recommend Sam Linders for any first time buyer! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.