How Are We Doing?

What’s it like to shop at Sam Linder Honda? We invite you to learn more about our award-winning shopping experience from our customers here. The following are reviews from many Sam Linder Honda customers, several whom have been shopping with us for a number of years. We hope you will take some time to look around and will consider leaving a review of your own once you have been in to see us. Thank you for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
134 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Rocío R., Corona, CA 14 Apr 2017
I was driving to San Francisco from LA yesterday when suddenly my car started making a sound like it was dragging something. We had to stop for the night. This morning I took my car here and Frank in the service department was able to have my car looked at quickly and fix what was making the draggin...g noise. It was a life saver! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Kathleen C., Salinas, CA 04 Apr 2017
Just a quick update on the continued excellent service I have received from Sam Linder Honda. I have a 13 year old Honda Accord. I have taken it to Sam Linder Honda for nearly 12 years to be serviced. Today I went out to start it--nothing. I thought the battery might need to be charged so my son-in-...law came over to jump it but still nothing. I ended up having to call a tow company. I called Edward at Sam Linder Honda and told him what was happening and he said to bring it in. By the time the tow truck got here and got to Honda it was after 2:30 pm. This is my only car and I hoped I would be able to get it back the same day. However they had to diagnose it and repair it in under 2.5 hours for same day delivery. Shortly after the car arrived there I received a call from Edward stating I needed a new starter and they would try to have it done today. A little after 4 pm Edward called again and said the car would be ready in 30 minutes and did I need shuttle service. Fortunately I was with my daughter and she drove me there and the car was ready. Once again Sam Linder Honda and its excellent staff went above and beyond to exhibit excellent customer service. Thanks so much to the Service Department team in fixing my car so promptly but a very special thanks to Edward for all he did in implementing this great service. He never lets me down. In addition to great customer service, Edward is a genuinely nice and kind man. He really does care about the customer. He is a credit to your company and represents you very well. A standing ovation for Edward. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Claudia M., Salinas, CA 22 Mar 2017
Gloria and Mike were great! They were so patient and kept our children entertained lol they answered all our questions and helped us get the mommy car of my dreams!! We are so happy with our 2017 Honda Odyssey Elite. Thank you so much! Highly recommend Gloria and Mike! Thanks also to the other Mike ...in finances for your patience. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Robert R., Seaside, CA 21 Mar 2017
I recently was looking to buy a new car. I searched through out the Seaside auto mall because it was closest to me. I made four or five trips to Val Strough Honda where I was subjected to three levels of salesman, most of them lacked personality and did not gain my trust. They wasted so much of my t...ime playing numbers games. Then I went to Sam Linder Honda in Salinas. It was worth the extra drive. The salesmen there did not try to sell me a car, instead they showed me cars and were far more knowledgeable than the salesmen at Val Strough. When i found the car I liked, they were very easy to to deal with. In the end I purchased my car there and felt I was treated fairly and did not have to deal with several layers of salesmen. Seanwas my salesman and he was very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. If you are looking for a Honda I would recommend this dealership. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Melissa N., Salinas, CA 18 Mar 2017
I was dreading the car buying experience. I read a couple of reviews and decided to call Sean Nevarro at Sam Linder Honda. I am so glad I did. Sean was a complete professional, listened to my request, and did not try any slimy car salesman tricks I have experience in the past. There was no pressure ...at all. He was happy to show us the product and answered all of our questions. And Ms. Betty in finance was great. She was kind, warm and informative. The car buying process could not have got more smooth. If in need of a Honda go to Sam Linder in Salinas and ask for Sean. He was a complete professional.Thank you Sean- we LOVE our new car!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Nicole B., Salinas, CA 13 Mar 2017
We all know that car buying can be tough and even get stressful. Well this time around I was getting stressed and wanted to give up! Until I got to San Linder Honda. From the moment that our salesperson Jesse came out and introduced himself and we took a car for a test drive, I was at ease and I kne...w this would be an easy process. Everything about this car buying experience was smooth and seamless. I purchased a used vehicle that had the Motor Trend Certified warranty with free benefits and it feels great to buy a vehicle with that guarantee behind it. Everyone that we met and helped during this process was great! I highly recommend Sam Linder Honda. Thank you Jesse, Betty, JP and Jim!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Marcie M., Hollister, CA 04 Feb 2017
I used the True Car app to begin my search for a new truck about a week and a half ago, stating the specifics for what I was looking for. I received many emails and messages from other dealers offering me anything but what I had asked for! Salesman, Sean Navarro, was the exception! He found me EXACT...LY what I wanted and was not at all pushy or slimy like so many car sales folks I've encountered! He was friendly, helpful & informative. The entire process was PAINLESS and everyone made sure my experience was POSITIVE! I bought a beautiful new 2017 Honda Ridgeline at a great price with more bells and whistles than I had expected and I could not be more happy! I definitely recommend this dealership for your next car or truck! They are AWESOME! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Steven V., Marina, CA 25 Jan 2017
I made no mistake in coming here to buy a car. Great customer service (and not just because they are working on commission). It actually feels genuine! Ihmad was great, answered all my questions in detail. Chuck in service department is great as well...I recently took in my car for service and I was... out of there sooner than expected. And they provide free coffee! Can't beat that!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Nerly C., Salinas, CA 24 Jan 2017
We were in the search for a new vehicle, however we wanted to wait until about mid year to make our purchase. Unfortunately for us, our car was stolen and things changed; we needed to make that purchase now. We went in specifically looking for Anthony A. as we had heard so many great things about hi...m. We were not disappointed!! He was friendly, knowledgeable and really listened to our needs. He helped us with the numbers and needless to say we purchased a Honda Pilot. A big thank you to Jim W., Betty B. and Nestor as well!! Everyone made this stressful experience so much easier for us!! Thank you all!!! Highly recommended you visit this dealership, reputable cars and honest people!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
E M., Reno, NV 19 Jan 2017
My mother, who is 85, has owned and driven her Honda for nearly 3 years and has always had good things to say about the service department here. Today, in the pouring rain, and without an appointment, I drove my mom to the service department. She said that she never needs an appointment because Edwa...rd Pestano told her to come in anytime.  What?!? So against my inner instincts, I decided to listen to her and drove right up to the Service entry. SHE WAS RIGHT! Mr. Edward Pestano, Service Advisor, finished up with the customer ahead of us and promptly interviewed my mom regarding the issue we were experiencing with her car. He took the car keys, asked us if we would like any coffee and told us he would get it looked at immediately. I checked the time as we headed towards the waiting area thinking we were in for a LONG wait, remember, no appointment.  I was pleased to discover they had free internet access and decided I would clean up my email in box. Less than 10 minutes later, Edward returned with the car keys and escorted us back to our car. We brought it in due to a warning light on the dash that came on signaling low tire pressure. Mom had brought her car in the month before and had the tires rotated and checked because the warning light had come on. He told us they checked the tires for any nails and that the change in weather often trips the warning light. He then showed us where we could reset it ourselves if it came on again.  Easy peasy!Thank you for your kind attention and service Edward Pestano! It's a comfort to know there are car professionals who treat seniors with respect and courtesy. You are an asset to the dealership! P.S. I still don't like it when mom is right! :) Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.