How Are We Doing?

What’s it like to shop at Sam Linder Honda? We invite you to learn more about our award-winning shopping experience from our customers here. The following are reviews from many Sam Linder Honda customers, several whom have been shopping with us for a number of years. We hope you will take some time to look around and will consider leaving a review of your own once you have been in to see us. Thank you for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
134 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Michele J., Salinas, CA 17 Jan 2017
I have been bringing my Honda for service to Sam Linder for many years. When I need a service, or have a question I contact Chuck by his personal cell phone. If I do not reach him right away, he quickly returns my text or voicemail. He is always friendly and professional. Each time I go in for servi...ce Chuck immediately remembers me, my kids and my vehicle. It is awesome to have this level of service. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Marge G., Seaside, CA 16 Jan 2017
I was looking forward to the release of the 2017 CRV EXL with much anticipation after extensively researching all that it had to offer and was ready to buy. I gave my local dealer, Val Strough  Honda in Seaside, a chance by making a phone call to the sales department on January 9th, 2017, DESPITE t...he fact that I'd had an extremely negative experience with the service department a few weeks earlier as I was ( attempting to ) have my 2008 CRV equipped with the second passenger side ) Takata airbag replaced under warranty and was met with unacceptably rude "service".  A woman took my call at the sales office and after telling her that I was interested in a new 2107 CRV EXL she took my number and said that I would receive a call back. It seems that this dealership is always ready to pass the customer service on to someone else.I never received a call back.Ocean Honda in Santa Cruz did the exact same thing.I called Sam Linder Honda in Salinas and GM Al Ferria listened to my query, kept me on the line with him as he did a state wide search for the exact model and color I desired and delivered the car precisely 2 days later.If you are looking for exceptional service from a dealer who will go the extra mile to listen to your needs and deliver the car you want - go to Sam Linder Honda in Salinas.PS - Sam Linder replaced my 2008 CRV passenger side airbags the day after purchasing my new car - ensuring the safety of my new teen driver, kindly and graciously. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Alondra D., Greenfield, CA 12 Jan 2017
Thank you Gloria Diaz for all your help, I'm super satisfied with customer service you provided to me. It's hard to trust people now a days, but I can honestly say God put you in my path because he knew you are honest and would know exactly what I needed. Sam Linder Gloria is the best, may God bless... you! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Zoila Martinez 05 Jan 2017
Great service. Betty and Imad were amazing . Treating us like family and making the process smooth and easy.
5 rate
Cars.com
Allan P., San Mateo, CA 04 Jan 2017
Sam Linder Honda is an awesome dealership. First class service and awesome staff! I just bought my third Honda there, now my wife, daughter and I drive Hondas purchased at Sam Linder Honda! The next time we decide to purchase a new Honda there's only one place we will go!Sam Linder Honda!!Thank you ...Sam Linder Honda! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Cheli F., Gonzales, CA 01 Dec 2016
On 11/28, I bought my own very first off the lot vehicle. Anthony Alonzo was my salesperson and PJ helped with the numbers. It was an amazing experience and loved that everything was explained to me in detailed so I can make an informed decision. I am very happy with my 2016 Burgundy Honda Odyssey. ...Its' an awesome ride and I'm so happy! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Brittany C., San Jose, CA 03 Nov 2016
So first off im only writing this review because of an awesome man that works their his name is Chuck Byers When me and my wife first met him he was so polite and helped us with any questions or concerns,the only reason we continue to stay with Sam Linder Is because of chuck Byers also I love how th...ey wash my car and leave it very clean,plus they always give out coupons or discounts aswell if your a returning customer out of all the Honda dealerships iv been to,this one is by far the best one !Thanks Chuck Byers for helping us out!! You well be seeing both of our cars soon! Thanks you Honda Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Denise M., Atascadero, CA 12 Oct 2016
My experience with Sam Linder Salinas Honda was phenomenal. I dislike the car buying game but Gloria made it a straight-forward and smooth transaction. There was no pressure to buy and she spent plenty of time explaining all of the features of the vehicles. I tried buying a vehicle in another area c...loser to me but I'm glad I drove an extra 250 miles to buy here. I would recommend this dealer and Gloria to everyone looking for a Honda. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Susan R., Watsonville, CA 05 Oct 2016
folks at S.L. are helpful, courteous, and considerate....I am appreciative of this fine customer service and I drive from Santa Cruz to get it.
5 rate
Yelp
Keith C., Greenfield, CA 27 Sep 2016
My wife and I returned to Sam Linder Honda after making a quick trip to Monterey and stopping by the Val Strough Honda dealership. At monterey we shopped several models  for 30 minutes, what was clearly missing was sales staff, even though we were the only people on the lot. Furthermore  Hrv mode...ls at Val Strough were all mysteriously marked up a additional 3 grand from msrp, without adding any value to the car. Im left to believe we were supposed to feel fortunate to be in their presense or lack thereof and throw additional money at them as acknowledgement of their superiority. My wife and i left disgusted.  We then drove to Salinas at Sam Linder where we were met by Jimmy D, who answered our questions, was patient with my wife and I.  Gave us the information, and let us decide what was best for us. While it took us most of the day, we came to an agreement and a vehicle we wanted, and Jimmy was still smiling, lol.. We decided on a new Hrv AWD ex model, minus the 3000.00 dollar "market adjustment" (glaring at Val Strough. Honda), and my wife and I left satisfied.  The only thing that keeps me from giving a full 5 stars was the vagueness of financing terms during the dealing process. I don't feel they were being dishonest, but a little more transparency would have been greatly appreciated!Thanks Jimmy D, Mike Espino, and the entire Sam Linder Staff for assisting us with our first new Honda. Keith, Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.