How Are We Doing?

What’s it like to shop at Sam Linder Honda? We invite you to learn more about our award-winning shopping experience from our customers here. The following are reviews from many Sam Linder Honda customers, several whom have been shopping with us for a number of years. We hope you will take some time to look around and will consider leaving a review of your own once you have been in to see us. Thank you for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
9 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Showing 4-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Elias A., Santa Cruz, CA 04 Jan 2018
Courteous and reasonable. Can't really ask for better then that from a car dealership.Only issue is the purchase process took quite a long time. But still, they were as accommodating as possible.
4 rate
Yelp
Garrett K., Santa Cruz, CA 28 Aug 2017
Bought a new car here today. I used the Costco Auto Program and worked with Omar. Not pushy or slimy, seamless transaction. I would give them 5 stars, but they did try to sell me an alarm and extended warranty. I can't blame them for that, they did give me a very competitive price. Thanks Omar!
4 rate
Yelp
Keith C., Greenfield, CA 27 Sep 2016
My wife and I returned to Sam Linder Honda after making a quick trip to Monterey and stopping by the Val Strough Honda dealership. At monterey we shopped several models  for 30 minutes, what was clearly missing was sales staff, even though we were the only people on the lot. Furthermore  Hrv mode...ls at Val Strough were all mysteriously marked up a additional 3 grand from msrp, without adding any value to the car. Im left to believe we were supposed to feel fortunate to be in their presense or lack thereof and throw additional money at them as acknowledgement of their superiority. My wife and i left disgusted.  We then drove to Salinas at Sam Linder where we were met by Jimmy D, who answered our questions, was patient with my wife and I.  Gave us the information, and let us decide what was best for us. While it took us most of the day, we came to an agreement and a vehicle we wanted, and Jimmy was still smiling, lol.. We decided on a new Hrv AWD ex model, minus the 3000.00 dollar "market adjustment" (glaring at Val Strough. Honda), and my wife and I left satisfied.  The only thing that keeps me from giving a full 5 stars was the vagueness of financing terms during the dealing process. I don't feel they were being dishonest, but a little more transparency would have been greatly appreciated!Thanks Jimmy D, Mike Espino, and the entire Sam Linder Staff for assisting us with our first new Honda. Keith, Show more
4 rate
Yelp
L.u M., Salinas, CA 08 May 2015
Sales representative was friendly, helped us, he asked for tip 3 times and that kinda bothered me, service department need a better customer service but they do a good job
4 rate
Yelp
Tiffany N., Carmel by the Sea, CA 07 Aug 2014
Wow thought I had already updated this review but apparently not! Eek! Right after they became aware of my horrendous ordeal waiting several hours for an oil change they quickly contacted me and the manager profusely apologized and remedied the situation. I came back again for some service my car ne...eded the following week and it was a complete difference! I left feeling appreciative of their efforts and they kept me as a customer! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Mira N., Portland, OR 22 Oct 2013
I prefer this place over Val Strough, even though VS is closer to me. Sam Linder has better overall customer service (I like working with Jose), including accurate estimates on how long it will take to provide services (this is important to me) as well as costs. They have a shuttle too.They also are... proactive about letting me know when my car has recalls. Any service with them comes with a free car wash, which I think is a nice bonus. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Bex R., Marina, CA 01 May 2013
We purchased a 2013 honda accord with the help of Eddie Suber (floor sales) and Betty Booher (financing). We enjoyed the experience (as much as you can when you spend $$$) and did not feel taken advantage of.  The process did take a long time, over 5 hours which was unexpected and overwhelming. The... time issue was mainly due to paperwork that wasn't filled out properly. It was Sunday afternoon and the dealership was packed. We were able to seal the deal with only pay $500 more then we "wanted". We enjoyed how light-hearted everyone was. As with any large purchase, do you research before, stick to your guns, and keep your head - We would recommend  Eddie to anyone! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Mark G., Salinas, CA 31 Aug 2011
we purchased cars from sam linder in 2003 and 2008 and paid fair prices for good cars. my excellent wife will not go to any dealer, so the sales guys brought the cars to our door(s) so she could check out the cars.  i take all of our cars there for service.  the cars run well.  our acura runs bet...ter than when new.  they have an acura expert there who figured out that the valve adjustments listed on a sticker from the factory were invalid. the car runs perfectly, now, because he knows the right way (ask for "mau" or "mal").the shuttle service, hours, and results are great. the staff washes the car after servicing it. ask for jose in the service department.  he's been a great contact for many years. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Shiba S., Salinas, CA 17 Mar 2009
I traded in my 2008 civic for a 2008 accord coupe.  Being a female, I knew right away that they would not give me the price I want. I was correct, they haggled with me for 4 1/2 hours. I did not budge and they finally realized that I knew what my civic was worth and gave me the price I wanted.  Th...e salesman was very nice however I did not 'connect' with him.  I think my attitude of not taking his 'final' deals made him not too happy. In the end, I got what I wanted. Be forewarned, the finance guy is even worse (again, this is from a woman's point of view). I dont need their stinkin useless KARR alarm system.  I almost made the finance guy get teary eyed, but probably because it was 10:30pm and I clearly stood my ground and did not want their fake fancy crap.  He tried to give me GAP at a higher price I said no, I'd only pay a additional $5 a month for it, and he gave in.  So, stay strong to all the ladies out there, and you'll get the deal you deserve!! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.