How Are We Doing?

What’s it like to shop at Sam Linder Honda? We invite you to learn more about our award-winning shopping experience from our customers here. The following are reviews from many Sam Linder Honda customers, several whom have been shopping with us for a number of years. We hope you will take some time to look around and will consider leaving a review of your own once you have been in to see us. Thank you for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
134 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Marcie M., Hollister, CA 04 Feb 2017
I used the True Car app to begin my search for a new truck about a week and a half ago, stating the specifics for what I was looking for. I received many emails and messages from other dealers offering me anything but what I had asked for! Salesman, Sean Navarro, was the exception! He found me EXACT...LY what I wanted and was not at all pushy or slimy like so many car sales folks I've encountered! He was friendly, helpful & informative. The entire process was PAINLESS and everyone made sure my experience was POSITIVE! I bought a beautiful new 2017 Honda Ridgeline at a great price with more bells and whistles than I had expected and I could not be more happy! I definitely recommend this dealership for your next car or truck! They are AWESOME! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Steven V., Marina, CA 25 Jan 2017
I made no mistake in coming here to buy a car. Great customer service (and not just because they are working on commission). It actually feels genuine! Ihmad was great, answered all my questions in detail. Chuck in service department is great as well...I recently took in my car for service and I was... out of there sooner than expected. And they provide free coffee! Can't beat that!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Nerly C., Salinas, CA 24 Jan 2017
We were in the search for a new vehicle, however we wanted to wait until about mid year to make our purchase. Unfortunately for us, our car was stolen and things changed; we needed to make that purchase now. We went in specifically looking for Anthony A. as we had heard so many great things about hi...m. We were not disappointed!! He was friendly, knowledgeable and really listened to our needs. He helped us with the numbers and needless to say we purchased a Honda Pilot. A big thank you to Jim W., Betty B. and Nestor as well!! Everyone made this stressful experience so much easier for us!! Thank you all!!! Highly recommended you visit this dealership, reputable cars and honest people!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
E M., Reno, NV 19 Jan 2017
My mother, who is 85, has owned and driven her Honda for nearly 3 years and has always had good things to say about the service department here. Today, in the pouring rain, and without an appointment, I drove my mom to the service department. She said that she never needs an appointment because Edwa...rd Pestano told her to come in anytime.  What?!? So against my inner instincts, I decided to listen to her and drove right up to the Service entry. SHE WAS RIGHT! Mr. Edward Pestano, Service Advisor, finished up with the customer ahead of us and promptly interviewed my mom regarding the issue we were experiencing with her car. He took the car keys, asked us if we would like any coffee and told us he would get it looked at immediately. I checked the time as we headed towards the waiting area thinking we were in for a LONG wait, remember, no appointment.  I was pleased to discover they had free internet access and decided I would clean up my email in box. Less than 10 minutes later, Edward returned with the car keys and escorted us back to our car. We brought it in due to a warning light on the dash that came on signaling low tire pressure. Mom had brought her car in the month before and had the tires rotated and checked because the warning light had come on. He told us they checked the tires for any nails and that the change in weather often trips the warning light. He then showed us where we could reset it ourselves if it came on again.  Easy peasy!Thank you for your kind attention and service Edward Pestano! It's a comfort to know there are car professionals who treat seniors with respect and courtesy. You are an asset to the dealership! P.S. I still don't like it when mom is right! :) Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Michele J., Salinas, CA 17 Jan 2017
I have been bringing my Honda for service to Sam Linder for many years. When I need a service, or have a question I contact Chuck by his personal cell phone. If I do not reach him right away, he quickly returns my text or voicemail. He is always friendly and professional. Each time I go in for servi...ce Chuck immediately remembers me, my kids and my vehicle. It is awesome to have this level of service. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Marge G., Seaside, CA 16 Jan 2017
I was looking forward to the release of the 2017 CRV EXL with much anticipation after extensively researching all that it had to offer and was ready to buy. I gave my local dealer, Val Strough  Honda in Seaside, a chance by making a phone call to the sales department on January 9th, 2017, DESPITE t...he fact that I'd had an extremely negative experience with the service department a few weeks earlier as I was ( attempting to ) have my 2008 CRV equipped with the second passenger side ) Takata airbag replaced under warranty and was met with unacceptably rude "service".  A woman took my call at the sales office and after telling her that I was interested in a new 2107 CRV EXL she took my number and said that I would receive a call back. It seems that this dealership is always ready to pass the customer service on to someone else.I never received a call back.Ocean Honda in Santa Cruz did the exact same thing.I called Sam Linder Honda in Salinas and GM Al Ferria listened to my query, kept me on the line with him as he did a state wide search for the exact model and color I desired and delivered the car precisely 2 days later.If you are looking for exceptional service from a dealer who will go the extra mile to listen to your needs and deliver the car you want - go to Sam Linder Honda in Salinas.PS - Sam Linder replaced my 2008 CRV passenger side airbags the day after purchasing my new car - ensuring the safety of my new teen driver, kindly and graciously. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Alondra D., Greenfield, CA 12 Jan 2017
Thank you Gloria Diaz for all your help, I'm super satisfied with customer service you provided to me. It's hard to trust people now a days, but I can honestly say God put you in my path because he knew you are honest and would know exactly what I needed. Sam Linder Gloria is the best, may G...od bless you! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Allan P., San Mateo, CA 04 Jan 2017
Sam Linder Honda is an awesome dealership. First class service and awesome staff! I just bought my third Honda there, now my wife, daughter and I drive Hondas purchased at Sam Linder Honda! The next time we decide to purchase a new Honda there's only one place we will go!Sam Linder Honda!!Thank ...you Sam Linder Honda! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Cheli F., Gonzales, CA 01 Dec 2016
On 11/28, I bought my own very first off the lot vehicle. Anthony Alonzo was my salesperson and PJ helped with the numbers. It was an amazing experience and loved that everything was explained to me in detailed so I can make an informed decision. I am very happy with my 2016 Burgundy Honda Odyssey. ...Its' an awesome ride and I'm so happy! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Brittany C., San Jose, CA 03 Nov 2016
So first off im only writing this review because of an awesome man that works their his name is Chuck Byers When me and my wife first met him he was so polite and helped us with any questions or concerns,the only reason we continue to stay with Sam Linder Is because of chuck Byers also I love how th...ey wash my car and leave it very clean,plus they always give out coupons or discounts aswell if your a returning customer out of all the Honda dealerships iv been to,this one is by far the best one !Thanks Chuck Byers for helping us out!! You well be seeing both of our cars soon! Thanks you Honda Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.